UPC

The aim of the project, which was conducted in two languages, was the creation and sustainable introduction of a culture of continual improvement (CIP) in the new SANO organisation. With a CIP culture, core processes are to be improved, the causes of problems recognised and resource management optimised.

Client Profile

UPC is a leading provider of communication and entertainment in Switzerland. Around 1.4 million customer place their trust in their diverse products for television, internet, telephony and mobile phone services. UPC receives strong support from Liberty Global, its British parent company.

Task Solutions

  • The sustainability of the desired cultural change for the entire organisation was ensured by working in parallel on the dimensions of behaviour, CIP and lean instruments as per the «Train the Trainer» principle, in conjunction with consequent visual management.
  • The new operating model for SANO was developed with the innovative LEGO methodology during a workshop. The participating managers unlocked potential for SANO that could be used for setting strategic tasks in future. Self-interests took a back seat.
  • With many practical sessions on CIP and 5S, both managers and employees were directly and strongly convinced by the methods and their benefits.

Client Benefits

  • Numerous ideas for improvement have been implemented since the introduction of CIP.
  • The service level for trouble tickets has been improved by 10%.
  • The «time to repair» has fallen by 40%.
  • SANO has developed a Sharepoint-based, interactive and virtual CIP Board, which is already being used in different countries (CH + AT). Decentralised organisations can access this online.
  • The improved communication and cooperation across teams resulted in the teams becoming closer. It is now quicker and easier to integrate new teams.

Contacts related to this reference

André Zofka

Tel.: 
+41 44 786 33 11

UPC

Zielsetzung des in zwei Sprachen durchgeführten Projektes war der Aufbau und die nachhaltige Einführung einer Kultur der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung (KVP) in der neuen Organisation SANO. Mit einer KVP-Kultur sollten Core-Prozesse verbessert werden, Problemursachen erkannt und Ressourceneinsätze optimiert werden.

Kundenprofil

UPC ist eine führende Anbieterin von Kommunikation und Unterhaltung in der Schweiz. Fast 1,4 Millionen Kunden vertrauen auf ihre vielfältigen Produkte für Fernsehen, Internet, Telefonie und Mobilfunk. Mit der britischen Liberty Global hat UPC einen starken Mutterkonzern im Rücken.

Gelöste Aufgaben

  • Die Nachhaltigkeit des angestrebten Kulturwandels für die gesamte Organisationseinheit wurde sichergestellt, indem parallel an den Dimensionen Verhalten, KVP und Lean-Instrumente nach dem Train-the-Trainer-Prinzip gearbeitet wurde, flankiert durch ein konsequentes Visual Management.
  • Mit der innovativen LEGO-Methodik wurde innerhalb eines Workshops das neue Operating Model für SANO entwickelt. Die beteiligten Führungskräfte setzten Potenziale für SANO frei, die zukünftig für strategische Aufgabenstellungen genutzt werden konnten. Eigeninteressen wurden zurückgestellt.
  • Mit vielen praktischen Sessions zu KVP und 5S wurden sowohl Führungskräfte, wie auch Mitarbeitende von den Methoden und deren Nutzen unmittelbar und nachhaltig überzeugt.

Erzielter Nutzen

  • Seit der Einführung des KVP wurden sehr viele Verbesserungsvorschläge umgesetzt.
  • Der Service Level für Trouble Tickets wurde um 10% verbessert.
  • Die «Time-to-Repair» wurde um 40% gesenkt.
  • SANO hat ein Sharepoint-basiertes, interaktives und virtuelles KVP-Board entwickelt, welches bereits länderübergreifend genutzt wird (CH + AT). Dezentrale Organisationen können online darauf zugreifen.
  • Die verbesserte teamübergreifende Kommunikation und Kooperation führte zu einem Zusammenwachsen der Teams. Die Integration neuer Teams erfolgt fortan schneller und einfacher.

Ansprechpartner für diese Referenz

André Zofka

Tel.: 
+41 44 786 33 11