Glossary of Lean Management and Supply Chain Management terms

For mutual understanding: short definitions of important terms from the world of continuous improvement and Supply Chain Management

Glossary

Click on one of the letters beneath to check the glossary for terms beginning with that letter.

H

Hancho

Japanese for group leader

A Hancho is the first management level in a lean organization. A hancho is the technical manager (Japanese chô) in one part of the process chain (Japanese han) and typically consists of 5 to 7 employees. A hancho masters all processes in his /her area, receives a slightly higher wage (5-10 %) than normal production employees and is selected and appointed by the company. The hancho’s responsibilities include reacting to abnormalities and promoting standardized work and continuous process improvement.

Hanedashi

Japanese for auto-unload

> Auto unloading

Heijunka

Japanese for smoothing and leveling

A leveled and smoothed dispatching of production demand guarantees regular processes and therefore, less > waste. Leveling transforms ununiform order inputs into uniform production quantities. Based on leveled production quantities, a production pattern in an unvarying sequence and with the smallest possible lot sizes is the determinant (smoothing). The Heijunka board depicts the specified production pattern for the production process. Heijunka enables a steady and synchronous production with little control effort.

Hoshin Kanri

Japanese for compass management

Hoshin Kanri aligns the management and development of employees with the vision. Hoshin Kanri creates a connection between the vision, objectives, projects and success factors using tools and forms, e.g. the x matrix is a tool used to link leveraged targets, annual targets, improvement projects and success factors. Involving all levels of management across all organizational functions helps align the organization and is a key component of Hoshin Kanri. Traditional top-down communication becomes value-stream driven CIP (> continuous improvement process) communication.

Glossar Lean Management und Supply Chain Management

Damit wir uns verstehen: Kurzdefinitionen von relevanten Begriffen aus der Welt der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung und des Supply Chain Managements

Glossar

Ein Klick auf einen der Buchstaben unten führt Sie zu den Glossar-Einträgen mit dem ausgewählten Anfangsbuchstaben

H

Hancho

jap. für „Gruppenleiter“

Der Hancho bildet die erste Führungsebene in der Lean Organisation. Er ist die fachliche Führungskraft (jap. chô) in einem Teil der Prozesskette (jap. han), der typischerweise aus 5 bis 7 Mitarbeitern besteht. Er beherrscht alle Prozesse in seinem Bereich, erhält eine leicht höhere Entlohnung (5 bis 10 %) gegenüber den normalen Produktionsmitarbeitern und wird vom Unternehmen ausgewählt und eingesetzt. Sein Aufgabenspektrum umfasst die Reaktion auf Abnormitäten, die Sicherstellung der Produktionsfähigkeit, die Förderung von standardisierter Arbeit und die kontinuierliche Prozessverbesserung.

Hanedashi

jap. für „Auto-Entladen“

> Auto-Entladen

Heijunka

jap. für „Nivellieren und Glätten“

Die nivellierte und geglättete Einlastung von Produktionsbedarfen schafft regelmässige Abläufe und dadurch weniger > Verschwendung. Nivellieren transformiert ungleichmässige Auftragseingänge in gleichmässige Produktionsmengen. Auf der Basis der nivellierten Produktionsmengen wird ein Produktionsmuster mit gleichbleibender Reihenfolge und kleinstmöglichen Losgrössen bestimmt (Glätten). Das Heijunka Board visualisiert das für den Produktionsprozess festgelegte Produktionsmuster. Heijunka ermöglicht eine beruhigte und synchrone Produktion mit geringem Steuerungsaufwand.

Hoshin Kanri

jap. für „Kompassmanagement“

Hoshin Kanri fokussiert die Führung und Entwicklung der Mitarbeiter in Richtung Vision. Es stellt den Zusammenhang zwischen Vision, Zielen, Projekten und Erfolgsfaktoren durch Werkzeuge und Formblätter her. Zum Beispiel ist die X-Matrix ein Werkzeug, um Durchbruchziele, Jahresziele, Verbesserungsprojekte und Erfolgsfaktoren miteinander zu verknüpfen. Die Einbindung aller Führungsebenen über alle Unternehmensfunktionen hinweg dient der Unternehmensausrichtung und ist zentraler Bestandteil von Hoshin Kanri. Die Kommunikation wandelt sich von der klassischen Topdown- zu einer wertstromorientierten KVP-(> Kontinuierlicher VerbesserungsProzess-)Kommunikation.